Thursday, October 29, 2009



So I' m feeling kinda irritated with the wedding and all. I guess it I'm expected to react this way since it is a VERY important day and there are soo MANY minor details that have to happen on that day. To be honest I haven't done my best at getting everything done, it's just too much but gosh i feel bad for feeling bad about it. I mean I'm currently not working so it kinda makes it really harx for my fiancee to get eveything paid for and in our "budget" witch really we don't have. It's pure imagination. *pfff*




Anywho, I have the invitations with me. I went through so much just to get to the store and purchase them. So, first I was stuck at home with my 3 nephews because I did my mom a favor to watch 'em while she ran some errands. She left at 1:40 and she did't come home 'till 5:30!!!! by then it was dark outside and it was pouring rain; knowing my fiancee I had to go today or else I would majorly FAIL in my duties as a bride, at least that's how it felt. Anyways I went to Subway and ate before I left, since the kids ate all day and I really wasn't hungry. Then I waited about 20 mins for the bus in the pouring rain; bus came, took a 15 power nap while arriving to the station. I ran to catch the train and soon i was at the next stop, I waited for the second bus for only 2 minutes. I was very unsure where to get off and on top of that how often the bus ran; since the bus only carries about 2-3 ppl on board. (not a very popular route, industrial streets and big wherehouses around) I asked the bus driver and was told the bus only runs every 1/2 hour after 6pm. I forgot to ask if he could give me the heads up to get off at the right stop though. Soon I was walking for about more than half the time it took me to get to the bus stop! i was soking wet and i walked through this ugly gravel path that the construction people built meanwhile they made the pavement. Well, as I was half way to Michael's I felt something strange on the bottom of my foot. Sure enough I ripped a HUGE hole in the bottom of my shoe! then when i get to the stoplight to cross the street where the parking lot is my other shoe ripped TOO!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHRRRGhhh!!!!!! >xO So I ran across the big parking lot praying that the place would still be opened.




Luckily it was, soon I was browsing the invitaion cards paced up and down the isle trying to make a decision and soon enough I was purchasing my wedding invitations :D Gosh I was soo darn happy and proud of myself. So to celebrate my victory, HUZZAH! now I have 2 pairs of boots that I bought at the Shoe Company next to Michael's! LOL I love them...anyway i needed some shoes and really it was a need because how was I supposed to get home with holes on my flats! LOL






Well....that's my shhpiel for the day.....nite blogworldofnonsence.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Eres Mi Dios y tu Haras!

Yelloh People of....nowhere.

So it's been a while but I guess it has to be a while in order to remind myself that I have to write here and say something interesting. I have loads to say but I'm hoping to remember it all!


Anyways first thing is first, I have my WEDDING DRESS! :O. I would show a pic of it but i know how things like this work that when you hide somthing it will ALWAYS be a way for it to come to light. (I know this from experience soo yeah...) but all I can say is that I've never had such a beautiful dress in my life...it is just so celebrity-like and amazing. Anyway, we also have the venue....you can find the rest of the stuff on the blog that my oh so lovely danny has made for Mark and I. The place goes so well with what we like: simple yet elegant.....


Now, we are to tackle Food, Decor, Florals, Bride's maids attire, Groom's men and the groom's attire, rings, and a wedding program. WOW it's really coming together! I'm so nervous for what's about to take place, not because I doubt it will go well...but bev=cause it's all coming togther soo well it's scary! :P

I'm pretty happy how everything is working...I LOVE IT....now i have to get my paperwork ready and goin.


well I know i said i was going to say more but.....oh well


Goodnite.


Links: http://markandcristinaweddinginfo.blogspot.com/?spref=fb