Thursday, October 29, 2009



So I' m feeling kinda irritated with the wedding and all. I guess it I'm expected to react this way since it is a VERY important day and there are soo MANY minor details that have to happen on that day. To be honest I haven't done my best at getting everything done, it's just too much but gosh i feel bad for feeling bad about it. I mean I'm currently not working so it kinda makes it really harx for my fiancee to get eveything paid for and in our "budget" witch really we don't have. It's pure imagination. *pfff*




Anywho, I have the invitations with me. I went through so much just to get to the store and purchase them. So, first I was stuck at home with my 3 nephews because I did my mom a favor to watch 'em while she ran some errands. She left at 1:40 and she did't come home 'till 5:30!!!! by then it was dark outside and it was pouring rain; knowing my fiancee I had to go today or else I would majorly FAIL in my duties as a bride, at least that's how it felt. Anyways I went to Subway and ate before I left, since the kids ate all day and I really wasn't hungry. Then I waited about 20 mins for the bus in the pouring rain; bus came, took a 15 power nap while arriving to the station. I ran to catch the train and soon i was at the next stop, I waited for the second bus for only 2 minutes. I was very unsure where to get off and on top of that how often the bus ran; since the bus only carries about 2-3 ppl on board. (not a very popular route, industrial streets and big wherehouses around) I asked the bus driver and was told the bus only runs every 1/2 hour after 6pm. I forgot to ask if he could give me the heads up to get off at the right stop though. Soon I was walking for about more than half the time it took me to get to the bus stop! i was soking wet and i walked through this ugly gravel path that the construction people built meanwhile they made the pavement. Well, as I was half way to Michael's I felt something strange on the bottom of my foot. Sure enough I ripped a HUGE hole in the bottom of my shoe! then when i get to the stoplight to cross the street where the parking lot is my other shoe ripped TOO!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHRRRGhhh!!!!!! >xO So I ran across the big parking lot praying that the place would still be opened.




Luckily it was, soon I was browsing the invitaion cards paced up and down the isle trying to make a decision and soon enough I was purchasing my wedding invitations :D Gosh I was soo darn happy and proud of myself. So to celebrate my victory, HUZZAH! now I have 2 pairs of boots that I bought at the Shoe Company next to Michael's! LOL I love them...anyway i needed some shoes and really it was a need because how was I supposed to get home with holes on my flats! LOL






Well....that's my shhpiel for the day.....nite blogworldofnonsence.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Eres Mi Dios y tu Haras!

Yelloh People of....nowhere.

So it's been a while but I guess it has to be a while in order to remind myself that I have to write here and say something interesting. I have loads to say but I'm hoping to remember it all!


Anyways first thing is first, I have my WEDDING DRESS! :O. I would show a pic of it but i know how things like this work that when you hide somthing it will ALWAYS be a way for it to come to light. (I know this from experience soo yeah...) but all I can say is that I've never had such a beautiful dress in my life...it is just so celebrity-like and amazing. Anyway, we also have the venue....you can find the rest of the stuff on the blog that my oh so lovely danny has made for Mark and I. The place goes so well with what we like: simple yet elegant.....


Now, we are to tackle Food, Decor, Florals, Bride's maids attire, Groom's men and the groom's attire, rings, and a wedding program. WOW it's really coming together! I'm so nervous for what's about to take place, not because I doubt it will go well...but bev=cause it's all coming togther soo well it's scary! :P

I'm pretty happy how everything is working...I LOVE IT....now i have to get my paperwork ready and goin.


well I know i said i was going to say more but.....oh well


Goodnite.


Links: http://markandcristinaweddinginfo.blogspot.com/?spref=fb

Friday, September 25, 2009

The 2nd Annual Izzy's Anatomy NIGHT!



WOW what a night! There was apple pie with ice cream, cake, pizza, pop, and GREY'S FREAKEN ANATOMY!!! Season premiere that is. It was edge-of-your-seat awesome, from beggining to end.





So my day started like any other, wake up, coffee, clean up, say "NO DANNY!" followed by "NO NACHO!". Then I went to the store to buy some groceries for dinner, and food for Nano and Nacho, so after that I recieved a call, got ready and left to my buddy's house! Let me tell you it was the most fun thursday I EVER had. So we arrived and everything was nicee and low key...until the Karaoke mic came out. You could tell some people were more exited than others ;) It took a couple of songs 'till I gave in; I started with "Drive Myself Crazy" by NSYNC and i think i ended up with "Unbreak my Heart" by Tony Braxton. I didn't finish it all but it was still fun.
Then we headed over to another one of my friend's house and watched the BIG season primiere of Grey's Anatomy. It was about 10 girls in all, almost the same amount form last year. :) The thing is that for my cute Izzy's b-day it's always Grey's primiere week so since last year that was the party treat,we did it again this year.





Anyways I had heaps of fun LOL and i cant wait till next week at 9pm for another episode. OH and I have to remind myself to get my Izzy a present!!! I wonder if Nig is coming to visit for her b-day??? hmmmmmmmmm that's a thought to keep someone up all night. :P




well it's almostt 2am so i should leave. Good nite blog world. **

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

AHHHHHHHH Wow went dress shopping..or browsing and I FOUND THE DRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!! But I have to see about the price.



It took me about 5 minutes to enter the boutique because I was soo NERVOUS. It hit me then that I was getting married, maybe that's why I've been putting it off for so long. Well I made a huge mistake because I found out that it takes 4-6 months to order a dress....and that even though I can make arrangements and get the dress I want by January., I'm really pushing it. The price is like almost $800+ that's tax excluded, I think it's a pretty ok price...not what I had in mind ..($500ish) but the dress is divine!!! I just can't explain how amazing it looks! hahaa Obviously I was told I look good but that's just trying to sell the dress. But I have to admit I fell in love with it. Maybe I shouldn't have done that but I mean ever since LAST year I've been eyeing it and I never thought I would actually see it and not only that, but TRY IT ON! WOW!
Anyways the dress is very non-traditional...but has such aromantic feeling about it. It's long and flowy like marylin monroe but longer and with a train..it's strapless OH note: NOT HOOCHY but elegant. LOL I think it almost looks very greek goddess like, but not the "goddess" feel. (If you know what i mean.) :P So because I wanted variety, i tried on other things that looked good, mostly my second and third choices. I still have more to go in the next few days, and I really like the one i tried on.. BUT i have to look on more. :)

Anyways this is what it looks like:
lol yeah I can't show it here because "someone " might see it! lol but I guess I'll post up some pics later on.
anyways I have to go and see when my Bro is pickin up his kid! :)

NITE YA"ll!

Saturday, September 19, 2009

day two: *Sigh* .....

So I've been thinking, :S... well at least now my thoughts are more organized than how they were when I was younger. I used to start thinking about one thing , then connect other things to what I was thinking. But then I'd think about other things that were somewhat ralated to what were linked to the thoughts I would think when I first started thinking. Finally my chain of thoughts were completely unrelated to what I thought in the first place. Not a good thing.


But today I was thinking how much I miss myself. I would remember times that were completely lovely, and others that were painful. But in all it was a beautiful story. One where the main charater does not have a happy ending, but had a heck of an adventure. I think that is how I describe my life, one wonderful adventure. There was times that still make me sigh, like the time I would go to visit the ocean along with my Dad and Mom. We would ride on the metro, then take the blue line all the way to the Airport. Take a bus, where I would sit in the middle of my parents lap. He'd start conversations with us with his very elegant voice. It would go well with his red collared Polo shirt, black dress pants the unforgettable Ray Ban sun glasses. My Dad was in style, and mom, well she would never leave the house without looking very beautiful. She would wear an emerald sun dress, pair it up with pearly white heels ( a must!) and a brown leather purse. Her hair was long and shiny, pulled back in a bun with decorated pins. And I, I had a white dress with dress up socks...where there was this cute frilly thing in the top and bright red glitter shoes . I hated it when I was small, but now I just think I was adorable! Anywhow, we would walk about 15 minutes to Redondo Beach Pier. The first thing we would do is go to the food market and restaurant and order fried shrimp, crabs and fries for me. As my mom was ordering dad and I would go and look for a good spot to sit. This was one of my favorite parts because he would always let me choose where we would sit. He knew already that I would choose the 2nd floor to the right of the entrance because it would face the shore and all the pretty boats that arrived to the pier. Soon we were cleaning up the table and helping Mom out setting up to eat. I would hear them go on about things that I never undestood, but they seemed lovely anyhow. Next it was time to go for a walk around the pier, another favorite. I always walked in front of them, looking and being amazed at thie things that were around, like the funny blowfish that was displayed in a window, I kind of wanted one to take home with me. There were many restaurants around, I was never able to eat at the Fisherman's restaurant, or something like that. It was all the way up the stairs of some store and it had a guy in a yellow rain coat and rain hat and big bushy beard. So we went along and walk on to the new boardwalk kind of nest t the burned up one. We saw many fishermen trying their luck at little ones. I was soo curious once that this old guy lend me his fishing rod and gave me a try at it. I was a bit shy but my Dad encouraged me on to try anyways, in all I had no luck but it was fun. Soon we walked all around the pier we arrived at the Fun Factory, this was by far my favorite place because it had everything you could ask for. From games to rides, it had everything. My parents would get a ton of tokens to play at this weird machine where you had to shoot at the quarters and make them fall unto the funnel and win. I would watch patiently and wait till they finished because then it was my turn to go to the spinning ride. Soon it was time to leave, but before we left my dad treated me to some face painting that was located just outside the Fun Factory. There was a chart displaying all the pretty drawings that were advailable. My favorite was they little mermaid drawing but it was about 4 bucks, ( somehow I figured out that it was more expensive then the little moon with the star that was only $1.50) it's a bigger number than 1. So I always chose the moon and the star, my Dad was fine with my decision. Althought this time it was different, I couldn't make out what was going on behind me but all i heard was some whispering and a nod from the girl that was about to face paint me. I felt the cold brush agains my small face, swaying from one side to the other using colors that I was unfamiliar to. I kept figuring out why it took so long this time, usually it was some 3-4 minutes to do up the moon and the little little dot that would make out a shiny star in te distance. When she was finished she gave me a mirror, and to my surprise there was a red haired girl with a purple top and a green tail that reached the end that meets the earlobe of my face. The Little Mermaid! I think I cried a little because it was the best surpirse my parents gave me. My Mom looked very happy and my Dad gave me a big warm hug. So before we left we went to the seashore, and I sat between my parents to watch the sun hide under the blue horizon. My mom took a picture of my Dad and I with my Little Mermaid cheek. I still have it back home hiding between my old picture chest at my cousin's apartment. Lovely times, I wish they would come back and stay. I think that my life paused there, at the sandy seashore of redondo beach with my family. My Mom , Dad and me. If i could go back this very instance, it would be at that moment where My dad and I took that picture. Just for the simple reason that it was the most happiest day of my life, I was only six but I remember it all the days of my life. I never thought that 3 years later it would all disappear. That day everything was all right, my parents were in harmony and the senceless conversations did not hurt one another, but were filled with laughter and smiles beyond my dreams. Fo that day I felt like nothing was missing, I had everything I ever loved and valued. My Mom, Dad the sun and the sea. Now I just wish that someday in the future my husband and children would enjoy their life as much as I did. It was beautiful. So, that's what i was thinkin today... <3

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Another Blog???: Intro


Yes, this is actually my fourth shot at it. I previously had one at Live Journal but for some reason the blogger bug bit me and now I'm here. What can I say I'm a sucker for making my life public.


So, a little about myself, well my name is Cristina but I'm also known as Cristy or Kitty. I am 20 years old and my hometown is glamourus Hollywood, CA. Now I reside in BC, CAN and let me tell you it is beautiful; less palm trees more oak trees. :) Also I'm engaged, soon to be Mrs.Pattullo.


Anyways, I know that this will help me a lot for the simple reason that I'm not much of a talker with my own kind. I SOMETIMES don't like to talk about how I feel because I SOMETIMES don't want to hear what they have to say, SOMETIES they don't want to hear...so I don't talk :) but I'm happy this way. I don't know if anyone will ever read this, but I don't really care. I'm expressing the way I feel and I'll be my own reader. Oh but anyone is open to say what they want :)


So there ya have it, this is me and i hope you like it.